Aside

Jesus Needed a Nap

After a 3 day stint with #amwriting I am suddenly transported back to those sleep-deprived, moody, dragging days of mothering infants and toddlers. Oh, am I ever so glad those days are behind me.  Having littles that are no longer quite so little, has been no less than a refreshing wave of blessing.

Now, however, I’m left in sort of a quandary. When, then, can I write and study?  There’s no doubt that productive processing has happened in that dark, quiet, beautiful place.  It’s just a logistical issue.  I can’t simultaneously spend those few minutes of couch time with my husband, finish that last load of dishes that I really don’t want to see in the morning, and get up quite that early the next day and still be a functioning member of the work force.

Well, onward we press.  My voice is just warming up.

So, I found this…

Mark 1:35 (NIV) Very early in the morning, while it was still dark, Jesus got up, left the house and went off to a solitary place, where he prayed.

But, when the evening came…

Mark 4:38 (NLT) Jesus was sleeping at the back of the boat with his head on a cushion.

I feel for Jesus, I’m sure he needed that nap!

One thought on “Jesus Needed a Nap

Leave a Reply

